Disco dancing cash pinata robot!

I have been so busy with RL stuff the last few days I’ve hardly gotten much gaming in at all really which always gets me feeling a bit low, gotta have my fix! *shake,shake*. I managed to spend a few15 min sessions here and there in Monday Night Combat which is a good game for that type of play session . I have only played the assault class and am very much enjoying it and so do not feel the need to try any others just yet. I have been playing co-op Blitz mode as I tend to only step into player v player content after I’m fairly competent with the control set up of a game so as not to get all frustrated and putting teeth marks in my controller ( I jest!, I’m not that angry really lol ).

MNC feels like a mix of Team Fortress 2 and Smash TV with some Running Man thrown in for good measure. Its fast and frantic with plenty of “ZOMFG!! THERE ARE SO MANY!!” moments and a bonus round with a disco dancing mascot robot cash pinata that exclaims “This is awsome!” as you pump him full of as much lead as you can and collect as much money as you can before he vanishes. Not much else to report on that really, as I say I have only played a couple of hours anyway.I’m Gazruney on Xbox live by the way if any of you have the game and fancy a co-op cash grab  🙂 .

I have also spent a bit more time in EQ2X which has managed to get its claws right into me and keep pulling me back. I have been harvesting for crafting materials and crafting mainly due to the fact that I needed strong box’s for more inventory space. Rare harvests come quite fast and often at tier one in EQ2 so I managed to make myself some expert spell upgrades and some mastercrafted jewelry and weapons plus the box’s and quite a bit of furniture for my house and managed to make it to tradeskill level 15. I have a bunch of Berserker ability upgrades stashed away if anybody is playing right now and wants them just shoot me a tell in-game (Gazroony) and I will come and give them to you.

I’m hoping that Venhemlock will create a guild in there because those guys are awesome fun to play with, if not I think I will start a guild of my own. Sony games have a great feature that lets you send tells across any of its game servers, so I can and have been catching up with all my old guildies and friends from the Nektulos server and a few of them have expressed interest in making a guild with me on the free server Freeport so who knows what will happen, I shall just have to wait and see.

I saw on the official forums that all classes in EQ2X will be sold piecemeal soon as well which is very good news and makes a lot of sense in my opinion.

I shall not be posting again untill next week as I intend to spend this bank holiday gaming as much as possible 🙂 . So until then,

Be well, do good work and keep in touch with your friends!

About Gazruney

35 year old social gamer on Xbox 360 and PC platforms Big fan of the Harry Potter series, like a freaky anorak knows to much fan lol. Raptr - Gazruney XBL - Gazruney
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

