The violence inherent in the system!

Firstly welcome back, secondly I’ll use any excuse to link Monty Python footage.

“The violence inherent in the system” or PvP as it is more widely known in gaming terms these days is what I shall be bleating about today my good fellows.

For me there is no greater test of my gaming skill than when I’m facing another human player. Whether it’s a first person shooter,mmo or whatever I just can’t beat that adrenaline rush of victory over a human opponent. Of course with those great highs of victory come the heavy lows of defeat but I am very good at mentally brushing defeat aside (unless there was a valuable lesson to be learned) and only remembering the victories.

Which is why I enjoy PvP so much in my games because when I think about at its base level Player verses Player can be likened to the glass half full or half empty expression. Either you dwell mostly on the defeat and frustration side (half empty) or you recall only the victorious battles and succesfull strategies (half full) .

I’m not sure wether my outlook on player versus player gameplay is due to my gaming history which is mostly FPS and sports games untill I started mmo’s with EQ2 in 2004 or just that I am a born pvp’r.

How about you ? do you think your gaming history has effected your liking of PvP, or are PvP lovers born not made?

Either way I think PvP servers for games should be named “Servers with violence inherent in the system”. If only because it’s funnier, laughter is the best medicine after all.

Be well, do good work and keep in touch with your friends!

About Gazruney

35 year old social gamer on Xbox 360 and PC platforms Big fan of the Harry Potter series, like a freaky anorak knows to much fan lol. Raptr - Gazruney XBL - Gazruney
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

