Battleground Shenanigans

So I  seem to be back into EQ2 on the live server Guk and enjoying myself again which is great. Although it’s probably something to do with a little project I have on the go in there right now. It all started a few evenings ago during a mammoth seven hour battleground token grind binge. I was joining random BG’s in the cross server Battleground finder tool on my 90 Warden (EQ2 does not have a cross server PVE dungeon finder /boo!). I was having a really hard time as fairly often I’d get one shotted with what seemed like impossibly high damage. In turn it seemed I could not damage the enemy very much at all. A few times I even got chewed out by my pug group/raid members for sucking at healing which as any healer will know is the default excuse for any shortcoming in  group/raid performance but only sometimes the real reason.

I came to the conclusion that at this stage of the game it is actually very frustrating to break into the battleground scene due to the fact all the cool kids are wearing full sets of fabled and adorned BG armor/weapons/jewelry and are untouchable menacing dealers of unrepentant death. So what to do? I asked myself. Well I decided to create a new toon and start in BG land from scratch. Battlegrounds are available in EQ2 from level 30 onwards which one can reach in 2 or three play sessions on the live servers with 100% xp switched on.

My shiny new Necro Bownee Lizzie

My idea being that down in the lower brackets things might be a bit less harsh and I can save up battleground tokens to use for my level  90 characters at a faster rate. So being as my level 90 Wizard Gazruney is also a level 84 Tailor I can craft my little Necro friend some nice armor with the special PVP stat in EQ2 called toughness. The toughness stat is critical mitigation for PVP basically and makes a players survivability a lot more favorable. So I will head off into the digital ether and battle hard!!. look out here for my combat reports in the future weeks.

Here is Gazruney the Wizard on his travels.

Yep, he fly's on a cloud monkey magic style 😉

Be well, do good work and keep in touch with your friends!

 

About Gazruney

35 year old social gamer on Xbox 360 and PC platforms Big fan of the Harry Potter series, like a freaky anorak knows to much fan lol. Raptr - Gazruney XBL - Gazruney
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

