Time to stop lurking..

Howdy folks !

I have been a long time reader of many blogs and have a selection that I religiously read daily, often with bated breath on what these jolly folk have been up to in their game time. Sometimes they have interesting stories that do not involve games at all, either way I love to read what those people have to say.

So yes I have decided to close my eyes and jump with both feet into the blogosphere cannonball style he he, although figuratively speaking I’m not entirely sure I will make much of a splash lol ,more of a ripple really.. but hey a ripple can become a tidal wave right? ever heard of the butterfly effect? stop talking rubbish you say? fair enough, on with what I have been up to then.

For the last few monday nights I have been playing Warhammer online In a guild called “The Hippster Battalion” with a  group of fantastic people many of which have great blogs which I list in my blog roll. Just playing on the Monday nights works very well for me as it leaves the rest of the week open for other games/activities or if I feel like running RvR scenarios in WAR I’ll do one or two here and there nothing too heavy as I don’t want to   the warband.

My main character in Warhammer is an Orc Choppa and is currently Rank 18 and Renown rank 16 with the “Path of the savage” mastery which lets me do more damage on longer fights . I consider myself a bit of a tank buster in RvR you see :P.I will go for healers first of course but I do like a good ruck with a stuntie tank. I love the armour in Warhammer its in my opinion the coolest of any mmo and also it reminds me of my early to late teens when I used to buy and paint models obsessively. Its cool to be able to appreciate all this great looking stuff again without having to buy and paint models because with a mortgage and 2 kiddies time/funds do not permit a rekindled table top hobby lol.

“Yoo spilled me pint!!”

Last Monday after completing a couple of PQ’s in Troll country (Don’t think there any trolls left now) and topping out chapter 9 influence bars we entered some open RvR but didn’t find a great deal of resistance at Barak Varr in the end so we went back to the Inevitable city to run a couple of the 6 man instances there. I believe we did a couple of different wings of The Sacellum Dungeon but don’t quote me on that lol ,I have to play the noob card on place names I’m afraid. We split up into groups of six and went in there and caused the usual Hippster mayhem :P. One downside I found with my build is that its very hard not pull aggro from a tank on long boss mob fights even If I only auto attack. We managed to kill everything and take it’s stuff anyway though, so all’s well that ends well.

I have recently re subscribed to World of Warcraft as well as I found myself hankering for the instant gratification on offer from the dungeon finder there and have been blasting away on my Warlock  and hit 32 on him yesterday. More on that next time though plus a little bit of whatever else I fancy playing 🙂 .

Until then,

Be well, do good work and keep in touch with your friends!


About Gazruney

35 year old social gamer on Xbox 360 and PC platforms Big fan of the Harry Potter series, like a freaky anorak knows to much fan lol. Raptr - Gazruney XBL - Gazruney
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time to stop lurking..

  1. welshtroll says:

    Hello and welcome 🙂 A damn good start to your blogging career I have to say.

    With regards to the Miniatures, it’s always harder than you remember to paint their ‘tiny’ eyes.

  2. gazruney says:

    Thanks man 🙂
    I used to spend ages just reading all the interesting names they came up with for the paints lol .

Leave a Reply

